PDA

View Full Version : Fun with Math! Kids, you too can build a statistical "Decoder Ring"

Dumpster Diver
2nd December 2015, 20:13
Hi. As you can see I’m a newbie. Unlike most of you, I have no firsthand knowledge of many of the topics here. I have no special capabilities, but I know one (1) person intimately who exhibits certain skills. She has a limited capability to see the future at times and has exhibited essentially telepathic traits. I have personally observed this, and for myself I now view them as fact. From these two personal observations I have derived the following facts axiomatically:

A) The future can be seen exactly at least 1 week out (but with no reason for it to be limited to only that period).

B) Telepathy is a real “thing”

C) Further, while I have not observed any UFOs personally, I have derived mathematically that UFOs are a real phenomena at least to 99% probability of being a true fact, by two mathematical methods:

1) Encounters (interviews) with over 20+ people of certain professions, i.e. military pilots and navigators, relatives, and other non-“civilian” persons with professional skills that tend to preclude being “fooled.” This high probability state was gained by combining estimated probability of each person’s observational capability with a rating of their probability of telling a “fish story,” and rolling these probabilities through a Bayesian combination technique. Additional probabilistic facts were derived from media mostly located on the Internet.
2) Use of the Drake Equation and adding in the movement of the Solar system thru the Milky Way Galaxy since Earth has been in existence.

Using A, B, C in various combinations with their implications, I have derived to the 97-99%+ level the facts below (at least) are true based on personal probabilities (i.e. I cannot prove them to you as I cannot show you the things I have personally observed):