PDA

View Full Version : Advise on Overcoming Guilt and Self Forgiveness

Hugh Mann
31st May 2015, 13:17
I have been practicing meditation for on and off for several years and my largest obstacle in letting go is learning how to overcome guilt and self-forgiveness. I don't have any problems forgiving others, in fact I have moved past forgiving others by giving them absolution (there's nothing to forgive). Why can't I do the same for myself? I seem to have hit a brick wall.

Any tips on how to put the garbage behind me would be greatly appreciated.

Dreamtimer
31st May 2015, 14:47
My suggestion is to accept yourself as human, we come with flaws and are constantly learning, and focus on your progress in life rather than your mistakes. In other words, did you learn and grow from your mistakes? Did you try to learn and do better? Did you give yourself time? Being patient with oneself is hard, in my experience.

My husband has been struggling with guilt for many years. His love for me helps him. He doesn't love himself so much which is why, in my opinion, it's such a struggle.

What do you like about yourself? Have you changed others lives, or days, in a good way?

You give others absolution. I'm not sure you can do that for yourself. But you can learn, do better, be kind and loving and accept that you're human and therefore prone to screwing up sometimes.

If you're not human then perhaps you should disregard my advice.;)

jonsnow
31st May 2015, 16:27
old man at the tide pool exercise

it is great work through any guilt forgives issues forces them out to deal with and resolves them this is from Medical Qigong

for a detailed exercise go to a Medical Qigong Doctor or email me for rough version only one rule not to hate me before or after exercise it is very powerful

I do not wish to post medical qigong knowledge on this form or any form lol

Cearna
1st June 2015, 03:42