PDA

View Full Version : Michio Kaku on Reading Minds, Recording Dreams, and Brain Imaging

skywizard
11th May 2014, 15:43
Michio Kaku: When I was a child I was fascinated by telepathy in science fiction. In fact, I tried really hard to read other peoples’ minds, to project my thoughts into other people's heads. And I came to the conclusion that maybe telepaths do walk the surface of the earth, but I wasn’t one of them. Now I’m a physicist and I realize that with all the electromagnetic probes that we have of the human brain we can actually see thoughts ricocheting across the brain itself. We can see the thinking living brain as it thinks, and we can create computer simulations of this to understand what people are thinking. So at the present time telepathy exists.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OjcgT_oj3jQ

Source: http://bigthink.com/videos/michio-kaku-on-reading-minds-recording-dreams-and-brain-imaging

peace...

ronin
11th May 2014, 16:03
people often think as telepathy as reading minds.
when in fact it is no such thing.
imagine being able to read someone,s mind.the noise, the thoughts ,the emotion?

we do not even know where our own thoughts come from and that is why people meditate to still the mind and the chatter.

to read other peoples mind would drive you insane!

but there is such a thing as knowing,it,s a type of telepathy without reading other people,s minds.
you can walk in a room and read the whole crowd.
from a distance you may know what they are discussing without hearing them,you will not know word for word but will get a gist of it.

telepathy is more about knowing,feeling,empathy,vibration and frequency.
it is not about reading someone,s mind.

i do think it is more of a natural ability but people have forgotten,or are losing their abilities.

we have more abilities than we give our self credit for!

we all have spidersense.s that tingle.

mjk9
24th January 2015, 16:41