PDA

View Full Version : The western language and it's secret spells, and impact on vibrational response .

Tribe
17th April 2014, 19:24
At the moment I am studying the Rastafarians , they were not impressed by the western language as they say it lies to the user and the listener , they changed words and have their own dialec of the English language , bare with me as I'm just finding my feet in all of this , It made me think of the impact of words the vibrational responses they create , as I said bare with me I'm just putting things together in my mind to try and make sense of something that feels naturally wrong to be and suddenly I'm being given evidence of others feeling that language is indeed a dangerous tool in our vibrational energy and intentions , so I post these two things for consideration and maybe some discussion , that would very much help me in trying to make up my mind .

Firstly the lyaric

Iyaric, Livalect, Dread-talk or I-talk is a created dialect of English in use among members of the Rastafari movement. African languages were lost among Africans when they were taken into captivity as part of the slave trade, and adherents of Rastafari teachings believe that English is an imposed colonial language. Their remedy for this situation has been the creation of a modified vocabulary and dialect, reflecting a desire to take language forward and to confront what they see as the confusion of a corrupt and decadent society they call Babylon. This is accomplished by avoiding words and syllables seen as negative, such as "back", and changing them to positive ones.

Iyaric is sometimes also referred to as Wordsound — a name derived from the Rastafari principle of "Word, Sound and Power", which several scholars have compared to West African concepts regarding a power or essence being encapsulated within the pronounced sound of a name or word. Iyaric sometimes also plays a liturgical role among Rastafari, in addition to Amharic and Ge'ez.

I words