PDA

View Full Version : Do you believe in mind over matter? Have you tested it? Your results

BabaRa
17th February 2014, 23:27
I have always said I believe in mind over matter, but can I say for sure it works? hmm, the only thing I can think of: Is Placebos work - at least some of the time, for some people - I have had no personal experience with Placebos.

I began to think about what that means "mind over matter".

Does that mean my mind has some influence or power over matter. Well, I guess Heisenberg's principle has proved we effect the outcome of experiments, so - - If that's the case, why am I not using it in that way. After all, life is an experiment

Is Mind over Matter the same as manifesting consciously? . . I t often do that and with good pretty good results.

Just wonder what everyone else's experience has been around this statement.

modwiz
18th February 2014, 00:11
I believe mind over matter and conscious manifesting are inextricably linked. Mind over matter is always in effect, as a general statement only.(over not being my favorite word for this) Manifesting 'consciously', not so much.:D

This has been my experience.

Fred Steeves
18th February 2014, 01:04
Is Mind over Matter the same as manifesting consciously? . .

Hi Barbara, I prefer mind = matter.

sandy
18th February 2014, 04:28
Personally I like >>>if you don't mind it doesn't matter. I tend to use this one a lot lately as it seems to work best for me !! :whstl:

Seikou-Kishi
18th February 2014, 05:35