PDA

View Full Version : RIP Gary Moore 1952- 2011

Highland1
6th February 2014, 10:10
On this day Feb 6th 2011 GARY Moore lost his life tragically and died.

Gary Moore IMHO, was one of the all time great guitarists and is sadly missed by many, myself included.

As an active rock musician I would like to leave my own personal tribute to this great man which I recorded ( very roughly) in my home recording studio.

Please click on the following link and you will hear my version of Gary's "The Loner".
Its a warts n all recording recorded in one take as it was only ever meant for me, family and friends to hear but never the less Im happy for you to have a listen if you so wish.

You may have to turn it up as the recording levels were very low and I didnt master the take very well.

Please click on the following link if you would like to listen.

https://soundcloud.com/russell-middleton/the-loner-r-middleton

RIP Gary Moore

Russ

Altaira
6th February 2014, 10:12
Good one Russ :)

john parslow
6th February 2014, 12:14
On this day Feb 6th 2011 GARY Moore lost his life tragically and died.

Gary Moore IMHO, was one of the all time great guitarists and is sadly missed by many, myself included.

As an active rock musician I would like to leave my own personal tribute to this great man which I recorded ( very roughly) in my home recording studio.

Please click on the following link and you will hear my version of Gary's "The Loner".
Its a warts n all recording recorded in one take as it was only ever meant for me, family and friends to hear but never the less Im happy for you to have a listen if you so wish.

You may have to turn it up as the recording levels were very low and I didnt master the take very well.

Please click on the following link if you would like to listen.

https://soundcloud.com/russell-middleton/the-loner-r-middleton

RIP Gary Moore

Russ

Hi Russ