PDA

View Full Version : Question of today

Eelco
24th January 2014, 05:32
and today its......

What is the importance of practice in aquiring the skill set that enables one to be Awake.

With love
Eelco

Cearna
24th January 2014, 07:18
I'm not good at doing that, it's too boring, and I'm and Aries, I find it best if I just get stuck into whatever I take on, do it until I find myself going on to something else. I often have no idea whether it is myself or my HS sending me on or what (doesn't seem to matter), but his idea has always seemed to be don't get stuck into some particular ritualised form of learning, I just seem to find myself living it, then I learn, and if that is being awake then that is what I do to get there. This seems to be just as hard to do as learning some process and getting there that way - once again, to each his own. And- once again we get to the process as and when we are ready, it needs to feel right as far as I see it, if it feels right do - if not don't, thinking about it and learning a process, well I can make plenty of mistakes on my own, and if I don't wake up after it, then I haven't used my "noddle" too:holysheep: well have I?:cracky:

modwiz
24th January 2014, 07:25
and today its......

What is the importance of practice in aquiring the skill set that enables one to be Awake.

With love
Eelco

Practice is very important for any skill. Crucial, if one is to become very skilled.

Sooz
24th January 2014, 07:39
Take from it what you want:

http://www.zensydney.com/_icp/why.practice/

modwiz
24th January 2014, 07:45
Take from it what you want:

http://www.zensydney.com/_icp/why.practice/

I'll take a pass.:p
(In case you're missing the snark)

Mark
24th January 2014, 10:07
It's everything, which is precisely why the vast majority of us are constantly kept distracted.

Without constant effort and vigilance you just slip back into slumber, I know this very too well I'm afraid :-(

lookbeyond
24th January 2014, 10:16