PDA

View Full Version : Sonia Poulton & David Icke bust up at TPV over Finances

Spiral
8th January 2014, 16:58
http://www.fibrobabes.co.uk/blog/assets/0_0_0_0_250_300_csupload_52860685.jpg?u=6349226721 00992077

SONIA POULTON

I have been overwhelmed by the support I have received following my departure from The People’s Voice on Monday, January 6, 2014.

This is my statement of events.

During the brief period when I worked as a full-time journalist and presenter at The People's Voice office in Wembley – every week day, sometimes 12 hours a day for the period from November 18th to January 6th - various volunteers and staff made alarming comments to me about the financial accounting at The People’s Voice.

I was told that public money had been 'squandered', ‘spent unwisely’ and ‘in an easy-come, easy-go manner’. I was informed that various pieces of equipment, including a handheld camera, had ‘gone missing’. It was alleged that money had been paid to someone who did not warrant being paid and who shared a property in Wembley with David - amongst other accusations.

Given these suspicions I was not happy with David Icke and Sean Adl-Tabatabai - TPV's station manager - suggesting a second telethon on January 3, 2014. This was to raise more money for TPV following a two-week Christmas break from live programming.

I realised that the public, who had already donated far in excess of £300,000, was losing some goodwill towards TPV – and for a number of reasons.

I felt, as did other members of staff who said it to me – but did not have the courage to say it to David Icke directly - that all financial dealings should be public and transparent.

I believe, and conveyed this to David Icke, Sean ADL and Liz Roberts – in their respective roles as Station Manager and Production Manager - that all money paid out – including expenses and staff wages should be published monthly. This idea never progressed beyond the asking stage.